Administration

The vice president's office manages the human resources division at Augusta University & the Health System, providing direction and leadership to all facets of HR operations. Special services include providing advice and counseling to management concerning employee issues, disciplinary/termination procedures, policy clarification, grievance process and effective management. Counseling is also provided to employees concerning job-related issues and grievance procedures.

 

Vice President's Office Staff and Leadership Team

Debra Arnold
Director
Employee Relations (University)
darnold@gru.edu
(706) 721-6197​

Duane Ritter
Director
Compensation and Performance Management
dritter@gru.edu
(706) 721-8063

 

Donna Fields
Director
HR Information Systems and Records
dfields@gru.edu
(706) 721-0697​
Danny Finn
Director
Georgia Correctional Health Care
(706) 721-1260
 

Ashley Lesley
Director
Employee Relations (Medical Center)
alesley@gru.edu
(706) 721-7272 

Lisa Mitchum
Director
Employee Benefits (Medical Center)
(706) 721-9287
 

Diana Morris
Administrative Associate
dmorris@gru.edu
(706) 721-3777

Lauren Neville
Director
Administrative Services
(Medical Associates)
(706) 828-6401
 

Frances Toole
Director
Employee Health & Wellness
ftoole@gru.edu
(706) 721-8177

Carolyn Burns
Interim Director
Talent Acquisition
(706) 721-1176
 

Patricia Riley
Director
Employee Benefits, Data Management & Faculty Support Services
(University)
priley@gru.edu
(706) 721-7894

 

 

Jeff Graham
Assistant to the VP of HR
jegraham@gru.edu
(706) 721-2023

​​​​​​

 

Connie Sutton
Director
Workforce Development
(706) 721-0343​​​​​​

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​