Talent Acquisition & Management

Talent Acquisition is dedicated to partnering with Augusta University / Georgia Regents Health System departments to source and identify world-class talent. As enthusiastic professionals, we strive to achieve the highest professional standards through compliance, education and cost effectiveness while focusing on building and maintaining positive relationships.

Talent Acquisition is responsible for:  

  • Partnering with hiring supervisors
  • Providing consultant resources
  • Tracking staffing needs, placements, candidacy, availability and workforce trending
  • Developing sourcing opportunities
  • Maintaining professional relationships with schools and creating new opportunities
  • Representing Augusta University / Georgia Regents Health System in community events and job fairs
  • Managing the applicant flow and facilitation of talent
  • Interviewing
  • Extending offers of employment
  • Coordinating the on-boarding steps with final candidate and hiring manager
  • Arranging and hosting in house job fairs
  • Managing student and temporary employment
  • Supporting integration, education and training on People Fluent and PeopleSoft applicant/posting software
  • Support for on-boarding clearance for contractors, vendors, and travelers
  • Providing executive search services for senior leadership positions
  • Serving as a liaison to exectuve search firms
  • Managing the candidate experience from initial outreach through offer acceptance and beyond

Departments of Talent Acquisition and Management

  • Staff Recruitment
  • University (Downtown and Summerville campuses)
  • Georgia Regents Medical Center
  • Children's Hospital of Georgia
  • Executive Recruitment
 Interview Toolkit

Enterprise Talent Acquisition and Management Staff
Current Jobs
Resources

Contacts:

Carolyn Burns Interim Director / Associate Director Executive Search 721-7224 FG 1112 caburns@augusta.edu
Dena Pickett Assistant Director 721-7905 FG 1144 dpickett@augusta.edu
Cassandra Hopson​ ​HR Assistant I ​721-1523 ​FG 1515

chopson@augusta.edu

Vacant

HR Assistant I 721-8067 FG 1138
Becky Burke 
HR Assistant I 721-1523 FG 1143

rburke@augusta.edu

Lacey Adkins HR Specialist 721-1812 FG Main ladkins@augusta.edu
Jacob Usry Talent Consultant 721-7369 FG 1152

jausry@augusta.edu

Veeta Perry​ Recruitment Coordinator​ ​721-8062 FG 1144 vperry@augusta.edu

Melanie Riney

Talent Consultant 721-2408 FG 1149

mriney@augusta.edu

Stephanie Brantley HR Assistant I 721-2023 ​FG 1138 ​stbrantley@augusta.edu
Toneshia Rickerson​ ​Talent Consulant ​721-0964 ​FG 1116 trickerson@augusta.edu​
Leonard Alfred Lead Talent Consultant 721-7889 FG 1104 lalfred@augusta.edu
Trey Bales Talent Consultant III 721-1349 FG 1136 dbales@augusta.edu
Angela Wilcox Talent Acq Spec 721-0830 FG 1115 awilcox@augusta.edu
Sharon Wingard Executive Search Consultant 721-7203 FG 2239 swingard@augusta.edu
​Jacquelyne (Lyne) Gordon ​Executive Search Specialist ​721-8067 ​FG 2234 ​jgordo25@augusta.edu
Sherena Hobbs Executive HR Coordinator 721-2692 FG 2234

shehobbs@augusta.edu

​Shannon Ramsey ​HR Assistant I (Receptionist) ​721-1523 ​FG 1100 sharamsey@augusta.edu